Sato Music Editions Logo

Use of this site indicates you accept the Terms of Use.

J. S. Sato Music Editions

Publication Details

Dmitry Paperno: Two Pieces For Piano

ISMN: M-58001-005-6
Price: US$9.95
(plus shipping and applicable sales tax)

Return to the Print-Music Catalog


The artist who brought you Notes of a Moscow Pianist (Amadeus Press, 1998) and numerous recordings on the Melodiya, Musical Heritage Society, and Cedille labels now brings you Two Pieces For Piano. These works, very much in the spirit of Scriabin and the so-called Mighty Five (Balakirev, Borodin, Cui, Mussorgsky, and Rimsky-Korsakov) make excellent teaching pieces for anyone wanting to indulge in the vast array of Russian piano literature.


"Check-rated: repertoire that is highly recommended."

—Karen Kan-Walsh, Clavier, May/June 2004

Also reviewed in 21st-Century Music, January 2004


A Little Poem


Please note: The sample image and audio files on this site have been reduced in quality to maintain efficient download speeds.

Click here to view the first page of Two Pieces For Piano (jpeg file: 40,477 bytes)


Item number: SM17b
ISMN: M-58001-005-6
Suggested retail price: US$9.95
Instrumentation: Piano solo
Level: Intermediate to early advanced
Pages: 10
Size: 9×12"
Release date: 2003
Duration: 5:15

[ Home | Print Music | Sound Recordings | Music Typesetting ]
[ Contact Us | Links to Elsewhere | Terms of Use ]

J. S. Sato Music Editions