J. S. Sato Music Editions

End-User Information

The information provided herein applies to end-users (individuals, libraries, schools, etc.). If you are a music dealer, please click here.


Please order our titles from your favorite music dealer. If you are not served by a dealer, you may order directly from J. S. Sato Music Editions.

PayPal® is the authorized online payment processor for J. S. Sato Music Editions. Choose the titles you wish to purchase online by clicking on the appropriate “Add to Cart” buttons. A virtual shopping cart will appear in a separate window, where you will be able to adjust quantities, remove items from the cart, or proceed to the virtual checkout counter.


An additional 9% sales tax is charged on merchandise and shipping for orders shipped to an Illinois address. If you are having your order shipped to an Illinois address and are exempt from paying the sales tax, please contact


Shipments to U. S. addresses are shipped via Priority Mail® and shipments to non-U. S. addresses are shipped via First-Class Package International Service™. Shipping charges are based on the order total before any taxes as given in the following table:

Order total (before taxes) Shipping charges
U. S. addresses (Priority Mail) Non-U. S. addresses (First-Class Package International Service)
Up to US$20.00 US$8.00 US$25.00
US$20.00 up to US$40.00 US$4.00 US$20.00
US$40.00 or more Free US$15.00

Orders are usually processed and shipped within one week of receipt.

Shortages and Non-Receipt

Shortages and non-receipt of orders must be reported to us within thirty (30) days of the order date for domestic shipments; sixty (60) days for foreign.

Return Policy

All books may be returned within thirty (30) days of receipt for a refund of the purchase price (less shipping). Return permission must be obtained from the publisher. Returns must be accompanied by your packing slip or original invoice. DO NOT ship returns to our P. O. Box address. Detailed instructions on returning items to us will be given when obtaining return permission.

PayPal is a trademark of PayPal, Inc. Priority Mail and First-Class Package International Service are trademarks of the United States Postal Service.